Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Milford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Milford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Milford: What you need to know

Milford is just one of many neighborhoods in New Haven that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Milford Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Milford you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car in Milford?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Milford?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Milford. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Milford?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Milford. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover all that is in New Haven.

Are there any road trips I should take from Milford?

Once you've checked out Milford, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in New Haven. Want to work on your putting? Check out Great River Golf Club or The Orchards. Connecticut is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in New Haven, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Milford rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in New Haven, Connecticut.