close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Midlothian

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Midlothian

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Midlothian: What you need to know

Midlothian is just one of many neighborhoods in Richmond that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with the finest rental car dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Midlothian Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Midlothian?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Midlothian?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Midlothian. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Midlothian in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Midlothian or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Richmond.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Midlothian?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that Richmond has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Midlothian?

Once you've checked out Midlothian, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs on this vacation. There are four golf courses in Richmond. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Independence Golf Club
  • Salisbury Country Club
  • Brandermill Country Club
  • Windy Hill Sports Complex

Virginia has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Richmond, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Midlothian car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Richmond, Virginia.