Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Midland

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Midland

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Midland: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Saginaw that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Midland Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Midland?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Midland?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Midland. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Midland in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their luggageChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Midland?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that Saginaw has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Midland?

Once you've explored Midland, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. There are some worthwhile stops around Saginaw that are just a drive away. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. work on your short game at Currie Municipal Golf Course or Forest View Golf Center. More of a history fan? Then make head to Alden B. Dow House and Studio and Herbert H. Dow House to take in some local history.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Saginaw, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Midland car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Saginaw, Michigan.