Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Middletown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Middletown

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Middletown: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Newport, such as Middletown, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Middletown and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the top car rental businesses in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Middletown Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Middletown by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Middletown?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Middletown. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Middletown or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Newport.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Middletown?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else Newport has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Middletown?

Once you've explored Middletown, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Newport. Want to work on your short game? Check out Newport National Golf Club or Wanumetonomy Golf & Country Club. Rhode Island has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Newport, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Rhode Island offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Middletown car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Newport, Rhode Island.