Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Middletown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Middletown

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Middletown: What you need to know

Middletown is just one of many neighborhoods in Newburgh that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Middletown and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Middletown Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Middletown?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Middletown?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Middletown?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Middletown. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to MiddletownCadillac, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVBig groups that need room for all their luggageJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Middletown?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Newburgh.

Anything I should make sure to do around Middletown?

Once you've checked out Middletown, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Newburgh. Want to work on your short game? Check out Orange County Golf Club or Town of Wallkill Golf Club. New York is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Newburgh, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Middletown car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Newburgh, New York.