close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Middleton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Middleton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Middleton: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Madison that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Middleton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you've found the best place. We work with the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Middleton Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Middleton?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Middleton. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around large citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Middleton?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Middleton. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Madison has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Middleton?

Once you've checked out Middleton, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Madison. Want to work on your drives? Check out Pleasant View Golf Club or Bishops Bay Country Club. Wisconsin has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Madison, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Wisconsin offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Middleton rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Madison, Wisconsin.