Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Miami Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Miami Beach

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Miami Beach: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Miami, like Miami Beach, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Miami Beach and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the top companies in the world. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Miami Beach Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Miami Beach you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Miami Beach?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Miami Beach. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When driving in Miami Beach or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Miami Beach?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Miami has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Miami Beach?

Once you've explored Miami Beach, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this vacation. There are four golf courses in Miami. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Miami Beach Golf Club
  • Fisher Island Club
  • Normandy Shores Golf Course
  • La Gorce Country Club

Florida has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Miami, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Miami Beach car rental and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Miami, Florida.