close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Metz

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Metz

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Metz : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Metz has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own car, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to France even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are wanting to try that new chophouse across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own car to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the most dependable rental car companies in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Metz Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, getting your car well ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Metz?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Metz?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Metz is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Metz?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Metz. Compact or economy automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in France. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Metz. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Metz certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at another location. However, there may be an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Metz, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of France, you can drive wherever you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Metz rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the road in Metz, France.