close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Metamorfosi

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Metamorfosi

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Metamorfosi: What you need to know

Metamorfosi is just one of many neighborhoods in Athens that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Metamorfosi and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you've found the right place. We work with several of the best rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Metamorfosi Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Metamorfosi?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Metamorfosi?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Metamorfosi?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Metamorfosi. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Greece?

When driving in Metamorfosi or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Athens.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Metamorfosi?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to see all that Athens has to offer, or even Greece.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Athens, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Greece, you can go when you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Metamorfosi rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Athens, Greece.