Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Metairie

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Metairie

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Metairie: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in New Orleans, such as Metairie, worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you've found the best spot. We work with many of the best rental car businesses. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Metairie Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Metairie?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Metairie?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Metairie?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Metairie. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to MetairieInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVLarge groups that need room for all their suitcasesToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Metairie or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing the car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Metairie?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover everything that is in New Orleans.

What is there to do around Metairie?

Once you've explored Metairie, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Metairie Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in New Orleans, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Metairie car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in New Orleans, Louisiana.