close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Messina

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Messina

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Messina : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Messina has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the attractions you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Italy even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your trip. Whether you are dying to try the cafe that has received great reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own set of wheels to explore as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip Italy, having access to your auto is key.

We work with the finest car rental companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Messina Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, booking ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Messina?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Messina?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Messina is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Messina?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Messina. Economy or compact cars are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Italy require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Italy. Many major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Messina. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Messina?

Messina certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Messina Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at another location. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Messina, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Italy, you can drive when you want to, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Messina rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Messina, Italy.