close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mesquite

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mesquite

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mesquite: What you need to know

Mesquite is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Mesquite and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best dealers in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Mesquite Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my vehicle in Mesquite?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Mesquite?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate is before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Mesquite. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Dallas.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Mesquite?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that is in Dallas.

What is there to do around Mesquite?

Once you've checked out Mesquite, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Dallas. Want to work on your drives? Check out Dallas Athletic Club or Mesquite Municipal Golf Course. Texas has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Dallas, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mesquite rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dallas, Texas.