close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mesaieed

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mesaieed

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mesaieed: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Doha, like Mesaieed, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Mesaieed and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you have found the best spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Mesaieed Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings on your trip to Mesaieed you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Mesaieed?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Mesaieed?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Mesaieed. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Qatar?

When driving in Mesaieed or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Mesaieed?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Mesaieed. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see what else Doha has to offer, or even Qatar.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Doha, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Qatar, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Mesaieed rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Doha, Qatar.