Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mesa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mesa

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mesa: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Phoenix that are worth exploring, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Mesa and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the finest car rental companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Mesa Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Mesa?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mesa. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Mesa in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking through congested citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Phoenix.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Mesa?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see all that Phoenix has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Mesa?

Once you've checked out Mesa, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels available. A lot of visitors have these locations on their must-see list when they arrive in Mesa. Make time for:

  • Usery Mountain Regional Park for hiking trails with scenery galore
  • Apache Trail and Superstition Mountain for some breathtaking views
  • Arizona Museum of Natural History for the natural and cultural history of the Southwest

You'll find there is a lot worth checking out in the Grand Canyon State.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Phoenix, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Mesa rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Phoenix, Arizona.