close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merritt

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merritt

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Merritt: What you need to know

Merritt is just one of many neighborhoods in Kamloops that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Merritt and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the top rental car companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Merritt Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Merritt you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Merritt?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Merritt?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Merritt. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Kamloops.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Merritt?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that is in Kamloops.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Kamloops, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Merritt rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kamloops, British Columbia.