Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merrimack

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merrimack

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Merrimack: What you need to know

Merrimack is just one of many neighborhoods in Manchester that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Merrimack and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the best car rental companies. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Merrimack Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Merrimack?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Merrimack?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Merrimack. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to MerrimackInfiniti, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Merrimack or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Merrimack?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover everything that Manchester has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Manchester, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Merrimack rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Manchester, New Hamshire.