Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merriam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merriam

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Merriam: What you need to know

Merriam is just one of many neighborhoods in Kansas City that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Merriam and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest businesses in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Merriam Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Merriam?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Merriam. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Merriam or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Merriam?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Merriam. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else Kansas City has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Kansas City, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Kansas offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Merriam car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Kansas City, Kansas.