close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merignac

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merignac

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Merignac: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Bordeaux, like Merignac, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Merignac and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Merignac Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Merignac?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Merignac?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Merignac?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Merignac. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

When cruising through Merignac or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Bordeaux.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Merignac?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Bordeaux.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Bordeaux, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of France, you can leave wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Merignac car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Bordeaux, France.