close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meriden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meriden

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Meriden: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Hartford that are worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Meriden and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental businesses. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Meriden Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Meriden?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Meriden?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact rate is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Meriden. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Meriden in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Hartford.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Meriden?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Meriden. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else is in Hartford.

Are there any road trips I should take from Meriden?

Once you've explored Meriden, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Hunter Memorial Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Hartford, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Meriden rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Hartford, Connecticut.