Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merida

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merida

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Merida: What you need to know

Merida is just one of many neighborhoods in Badajoz that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Merida and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Merida Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Merida by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Merida?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Merida?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Merida. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Merida require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Badajoz.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend returning the car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Merida?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Merida. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Badajoz has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Badajoz, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of , you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Merida car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.