close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mercogliano

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mercogliano

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mercogliano: What you need to know

Mercogliano is just one of many neighborhoods in Avellino that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Mercogliano and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the top car rental companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Mercogliano Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Mercogliano?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mercogliano?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mercogliano. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

When driving in Mercogliano or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Italy.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Avellino.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Mercogliano?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Avellino has to offer, or even Italy.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Avellino, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Italy, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mercogliano rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Avellino, Italy.