close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merced

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Merced

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Merced: What you need to know

Merced is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Banos that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with many of the top businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Merced Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Merced you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Merced?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Merced?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Merced. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around large citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Merced or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

How do I find my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is conveniently found inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from your flight, you can make your way to their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise returning the car filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Merced?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Merced. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that Los Banos has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Merced?

Once you've checked out Merced, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? Kiwanis Kiddieland can give you or your family an afternoon filled with some good old-fashioned fun.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Los Banos, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Merced rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Banos, California.