close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mentor

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mentor

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mentor: What you need to know

Mentor is just one of many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Mentor Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Mentor by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Mentor?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Mentor?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mentor. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving around large citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Mentor or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Cleveland.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Mentor?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Mentor. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Cleveland has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Mentor?

Once you've explored Mentor, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? James A. Garfield National Historic Site can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Mentor.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Cleveland, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mentor rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cleveland, Ohio.