close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Menton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Menton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Menton: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Monaco, such as Menton, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Menton Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Menton?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Menton?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Menton?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Menton. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around congested citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

When driving in Menton or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Menton?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Menton. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out all that Monaco has to offer, or even France.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Monaco, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of France, you can drive wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Menton car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Monaco, France.