close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Memmingen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Memmingen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Memmingen : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Memmingen has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Switzerland more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are wanting to have dinner at that new bistro across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as possible while on your trip. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your own automobile is key.

We work with some of the finest businesses in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Memmingen Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But booking ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Memmingen?

Be sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Memmingen?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Memmingen is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Memmingen?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Memmingen. Compact or economy vehicles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have more room for everyone's belongings and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Switzerland?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in Switzerland. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Memmingen?

Memmingen definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Memmingen Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Memmingen, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Switzerland, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a ride-share or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Memmingen rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Memmingen, Switzerland.