close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Melton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Melton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Melton: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Melbourne that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Melton Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Melton?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Melton?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Melton. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Australia?

When cruising through Melton or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Melton?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to find out what else Melbourne has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Melbourne, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Australia, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Melton rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Melbourne, Australia.