Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meissen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meissen

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Meissen: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Dresden, such as Meissen, worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Meissen and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you're in the right place. We work with the finest rental car companies in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Meissen Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Meissen?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Meissen?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Meissen. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Meissen in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Meissen require car insurance?

When cruising through Meissen or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance through Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Dresden.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Meissen?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out all that Dresden has to offer, or even Germany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Dresden, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Germany, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Meissen car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Dresden, Germany.