close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meiningen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meiningen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Meiningen : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Meiningen has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can go wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your stay. Whether you have to try the cafe that has gotten great reviews across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own car to take in as much as you can during your stay. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having access to your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the top rental car businesses in the industry. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Meiningen Avis car rental?

We try to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. However, booking well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Meiningen?

Make sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Meiningen?

Most suppliers in Meiningen require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Meiningen?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Meiningen. Economy or compact vehicles are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a little extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Germany. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Meiningen. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Meiningen?

Meiningen definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Meiningen.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Meiningen?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at a different location. However, there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Meiningen, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want to, without having to coordinate a ride-share or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Meiningen rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and drive the road in Meiningen, Germany.