Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meiningen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meiningen

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 26.44/day

Compact

(BMW 328i or Similar)

compact_elite
  • 4
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 26.44 /day

($ 422.97 total)

Compact

(BMW 328i or Similar)

compact_elite
  • 4
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.89 /day

($ 474.14 total)

Compact

(BMW 328i or Similar)

compact_elite
  • 4
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.89 /day

($ 474.14 total)


Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 28.90 /day

($ 86.71 total)

Economy

(Toyota Yaris or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 28.90 /day

($ 664.76 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 29.15 /day

($ 29.15 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Meiningen: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Meiningen has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next getaway to Austria even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room while on your visit. Whether you have to check out that latest bistro across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own set of wheels to explore as much as you can during your stay. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your own automobile is a must.

We work with many of the top rental car companies in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Meiningen Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the best price, no matter when you book. But getting your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Meiningen?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Meiningen's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Meiningen is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Meiningen?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Meiningen. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little luxury on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Austria require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many of the major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to .

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure there is enough available your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank of gas. We suggest bringing it back with topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Meiningen?

Meiningen definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Meiningen.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Meiningen?

Avis and most other rental car companies typically offer one-way drop-off. If you choose one-way drop, there is commonly an added fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Meiningen, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Austria, you can go when you want to, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Meiningen rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and speed along the road in Meiningen, Austria.