close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Medina

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Medina

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Medina: What you need to know

Medina is just one of many neighborhoods in Akron that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Medina Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Medina?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Medina?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact price will be before you book your car

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Medina?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Medina. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Medina in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need the extra roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving through large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Akron.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing the car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Medina?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Akron.

Anything I should make sure to do around Medina?

Once you've checked out Medina, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are nine golf courses in Akron. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Shale Creek Golf Club
  • Bunker Hill Golf Course
  • Weymouth Valley Inc.
  • Blue Heron Golf Club

Ohio has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Akron, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Medina rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Akron, Ohio.