Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Media

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Media

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Media: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Philadelphia that are worth exploring, you'll need an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Media and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Media Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Media?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Media. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Media or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning your car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Media?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to explore what else is in Philadelphia.

What is there to do around Media?

Once you've explored Media, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Paxon Hollow Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Philadelphia, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Media car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.