Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meda

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Meda

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Meda: What you need to know

Meda is just one of many neighborhoods in Milan that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Meda and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you have found the perfect place. We work with several of the most dependable businesses. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Meda Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Meda by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Meda?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Meda?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Meda. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

When cruising through Meda or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Meda?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Meda. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Milan has to offer, or even Italy.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Milan, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Italy, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Meda rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Milan, Italy.