close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mckinney

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mckinney

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in McKinney: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over McKinney and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a McKinney Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in McKinney?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit McKinney. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning the car with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in McKinney?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else is in Dallas.

What is there to do around McKinney?

Once you've checked out McKinney, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs on this trip. There are six golf courses in Dallas. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Stonebridge Ranch Country Club
  • Stonebridge Ranch Country Club
  • Oak Hollow Golf Course
  • Eldorado Country Club

Texas is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Dallas, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis McKinney rental car and take off to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dallas, Texas.