close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mayfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mayfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in mayfield: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Newcastle that are worth exploring, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over mayfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right place. We work with the best car rental companies. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a mayfield Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to mayfield you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in mayfield?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in mayfield?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to find what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit mayfield. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel mayfield in styleAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does mayfield require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in mayfield?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that is in Newcastle.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Newcastle, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of , you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis mayfield car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway.