close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mauguio

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mauguio

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mauguio: What you need to know

Mauguio is just one of many neighborhoods in Montpellier that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Mauguio Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Mauguio you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Mauguio?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mauguio?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to find any additional fees is before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mauguio. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Mauguio require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Mauguio?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Montpellier has to offer, or even France.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Montpellier, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of France, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mauguio rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Montpellier, France.