close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Matosinhos

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Matosinhos

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Matosinhos: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Porto, like Matosinhos, worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Matosinhos Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my vehicle in Matosinhos?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Matosinhos?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Matosinhos. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Portugal?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Portugal. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We encourage returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Matosinhos?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's important to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Matosinhos. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover all that is in Porto.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Porto, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Portugal, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Matosinhos rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Porto, Portugal.