close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Matera

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Matera

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in San Bruno: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in San Francisco, like San Bruno, worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over San Bruno and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with the most dependable car rental businesses in the world. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a San Bruno Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more car than you need. Typically, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in San Bruno?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to San Bruno?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in San Bruno. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel San Bruno in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need the extra roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in San Bruno?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in San Francisco.

What is there to do around San Bruno?

Once you've checked out San Bruno, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? San Francisco Bay Discovery Site can make for a fascinating day before you find out what else is worth checking out in San Bruno.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in San Francisco, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis San Bruno rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in San Francisco, California.