close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mataro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mataro

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mataro: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Barcelona that are worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Mataro and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the finest car rental businesses. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Mataro Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Mataro?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mataro?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Mataro. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Spain?

When cruising through Mataro or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Spain.

Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Mataro?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see all that is in Barcelona.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Barcelona, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Spain, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mataro rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Barcelona, Spain.