close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mason

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mason

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mason: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cincinnati that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Mason and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the top dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Mason Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Mason?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mason?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Mason?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Mason. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Mason or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Mason?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Cincinnati.

Are there any road trips I should take from Mason?

Once you've checked out Mason, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you enjoy a day filled with thrills, then you found the right place. Nearby Cincinnati has 4 theme parks where you can have a fun-filled afternoon. Check out the list below for some family-friendly options:

  • Kings Island
  • The Beach Waterpark
  • Great Wolf Lodge
  • The Beach at Adventure Landing

You may need several visits to get them all in.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Cincinnati, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mason car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cincinnati, Ohio.