close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mascot

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Mascot

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Mascot: What you need to know

Mascot is just one of many neighborhoods in Sydney that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Mascot Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Mascot you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Mascot?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Mascot?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Mascot. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to MascotCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for maneuvering through large citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Australia?

When driving in Mascot or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Sydney.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing your car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Mascot?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that Sydney has to offer, or even Australia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Sydney, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Mascot rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Sydney, Australia.