close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Martorell

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Martorell

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Martorell: What you need to know

Martorell is just one of many neighborhoods in Barcelona that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Martorell and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you have found the best spot. We work with several of the best businesses in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Martorell Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Martorell?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Martorell. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Barcelona.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning your car filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Martorell?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Martorell. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else Barcelona has to offer, or even Spain.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Barcelona, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Spain, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Martorell rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Barcelona, Spain.