close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Martigues

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Martigues

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Martigues: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Marseille, like Martigues, worth exploring, you will need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the finest rental car dealers in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Martigues Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Martigues?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Martigues?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Martigues. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Martigues require car insurance?

When driving in Martigues or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Marseille.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Martigues?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that is in Marseille.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Marseille, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of France, you can go when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Martigues rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Marseille, France.