close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marsala

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marsala

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Marsala: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Trapani that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with many of the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Marsala Avis car rental?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Decide what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Marsala?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Marsala?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to find what the exact price will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Marsala. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Marsala require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Trapani.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Marsala?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Marsala. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Trapani.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Trapani, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Italy, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Marsala rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Trapani, Italy.