close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marlborough

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marlborough

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Marlborough: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Worcester that are worth exploring, you'll need your own car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Marlborough Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Marlborough?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Marlborough?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Marlborough?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Marlborough. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Marlborough or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Worcester.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Marlborough?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Marlborough. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out everything that Worcester has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Marlborough?

Once you've explored Marlborough, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Marlborough Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Worcester, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Marlborough rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Worcester, Massachusetts.