close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marlboro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marlboro

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Marlboro : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Marlboro has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next trip to South Africa even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at the cafe that has received fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to explore as much as possible while on your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Marlboro Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. But booking your car ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Marlboro?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Marlboro's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Marlboro is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Marlboro?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Marlboro. Economy or compact cars are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

In South Africa you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Marlboro. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Marlboro?

Marlboro definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Marlboro.

Does Marlboro Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at a different location. However, there may be an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Marlboro, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of South Africa, you can go when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Marlboro car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Marlboro, South Africa.