close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Markt Schwaben

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Markt Schwaben

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Markt Schwaben: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Munich, such as Markt Schwaben, worth exploring, you'll want a car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with several of the best companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Markt Schwaben Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Markt Schwaben?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Markt Schwaben?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Markt Schwaben?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Markt Schwaben. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving around busy citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

When driving in Markt Schwaben or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Munich.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Markt Schwaben?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore everything that is in Munich.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Munich, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can go when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Markt Schwaben rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Munich, Germany.