close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Markham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Markham

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Markham: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Toronto that are worth exploring, you will need a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Markham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the top rental car dealers. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Markham Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in Markham?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Markham?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Markham?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Markham. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through the Avis. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Toronto.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Markham?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Markham. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else is in Toronto.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Toronto, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Markham car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Toronto, Ontario.