close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maringa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Maringa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Maringa: What you need to know

Maringa is just one of many neighborhoods in Londrina that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Maringa Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Maringa by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in Maringa?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Maringa?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Maringa?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Maringa. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to MaringaInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Maringa require car insurance?

When driving in Maringa or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Maringa?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that Londrina has to offer, or even Brazil.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Londrina, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Brazil, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Maringa rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Londrina, Brazil.