close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marignane

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marignane

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Marignane: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Marseille, like Marignane, worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with some of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Marignane Avis car rental at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Marignane?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Marignane?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Marignane?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Marignane. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to MarignaneCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Marignane require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning your car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Marignane?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Marseille has to offer, or even France.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Marseille, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of France, you can drive when you like, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Marignane rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Marseille, France.