close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marietta

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Marietta

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Marietta: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Atlanta, like Marietta, worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Marietta Avis rental car?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car in Marietta?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Marietta?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Marietta. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Marietta or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Atlanta.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning the car with a full tank. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Marietta?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see all that is in Atlanta.

Are there any road trips I should take from Marietta?

Once you've explored Marietta, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Atlanta. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Indian Hills Country Club
  • Atlanta Country Club
  • City Club Marietta

Georgia has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Atlanta, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Marietta rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Atlanta, Georgia.